Cha Tae Hyun: “Thank you for casting me even though I’m a father”

 

Actor Cha Tae Hyun recently tanked the production crew for casting him in a TV series.

On November 14, a press conference for KBS’s new Wednesday-Thursday series Jeon Woochi was held at Conrad Hotel in Seoul.

Cha plays the role of a lead character named Jeon Woochi, who saves people with his magic words. He will play the double role by disguising himself into a petty officer.

When he was asked why he decided to return to a small screen for the first time in three years, he said, “The story is popular because it was made into a movie. The synopsis for the series was very attractive. I like magical arts. I wanted to do it before I get older.”

He made people laugh by saying, “Thank you for casting me in the series even though I have two kids.”

The series, which will start airing on November 21, is a chivalrous historical series based on classic Korean novel Jeon Woochi. It is about Jeon Woochi, who tries to revenge after he loses his master Hong Gil Dong and his love Hong Moo Yeon (played by After School’s Uee).

Source: TV Report

-en.korea-

One response to “Cha Tae Hyun: “Thank you for casting me even though I’m a father”

  1. I love Cha! Can’t wait to see this!

Leave a Reply

