Joo Won and Choi Kang Hee Are Close Despite Age Gap

Joo Won showed he′s become very attached to his co-star, Choi Kang Hee.

Joo Won spoke at the press conference for MBC′s 7th Grade Civil Servant held in Seoul on January 21.

He said, “I told [Choi Kang Hee] that I′m sorry, and I almost spilled tears. I said I was sorry because I had only cared for myself, but she said she felt sorry toward me in return.”

Choi Kang Hee said, “I always only cared for myself, but I was surprised when Joo Won said something like that. I never thought he would think that way. He′s the hottest actor out there and he acts as a great weapon for us, but he revealed that he′s so mature in his thoughts.”

Joo Won also touched on the age gap between him and Choi Kang Hee. The two were born 10 years apart.

“I don′t mean this in a bad way, but her thoughts are like those of a young person,” he said. “I keep thinking she′s so pretty and cute. I look a bit older for my age, so I never really feel the age gap. I′m acting with courage because the staff also say we go well together.”

7th Grade Civil Servant is about agents in the National Intelligence Service. It will air its first episode on January 23.

Photo credit: Kim Byung Kwan

-enewsworld-

Leave a Reply

