Joo Won says goodbye to ‘1 Night 2 Days’ in his final episode

Actor Joo Won bid farewell to his variety show, KBS‘s ‘1 Night 2 Days‘, after more than one year and eight months.

 

After spending his last night as part of the long-running variety show on Jeju Island, he made his final farewells to the staff and his fellow cast members.

 

“I’ve always moved back and forth between dramas and ‘1 Night 2 Days’, but traveling every two weeks with my older brothers and joking with them were always a big source of strength for me,” he said. “I’ve always said this, but you are all huge sources of support and I’ll love you all forever. I’m sorry for not giving enough laughs. That always hung on my mind.”

 

“I was really happy thanks to ‘1 Night 2 Days’,” he said, finally bursting into tears. “Thank you so much.”

 

SEE ALSO: Joo Won in talks for new film ‘Fashion King’

5 responses to “Joo Won says goodbye to ‘1 Night 2 Days’ in his final episode

  1. melgrace from philippines

    hope taewoong and tae yhun will stay in the show 1n2d.
    really sad that jo woon leaves.. aftr the good doctor is there anothr drama series of jo woon.how bout cha tae yhun.plz update me if ever.thank u.. godbless

  2. nyctoangel of the philippines

    i mean hope one day they could have a reunion trip on this show.

  3. nyctoangel of the philippines

    my heart weeps over his departure from the show. i’m such a huge fan of the season 2 show. hope one they they could have an episode a reunion trip with his hyungs. along with kim seungwo.

  4. Ahhhh Joo Won oppa. We will miss you. I’m a huge fan of this variety show. It’s so sad to know Joo Won will leave. 😦 – From Malaysia with love .

  5. จูร้องไมอ่ะ

Leave a Reply

